Grand Slam Tennis 2015: Tournament Schedule, Dates and More

The tennis grand slam tournaments start in January in Australia and run through until September in the USA. Here are the tournament details for 2015.

Australian Open

Dates: 19 January – 1 February 2015

Venue: Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Australia


Men’s Singles Winner 2015 – Novak Djokovic

Women’s Singles Winner 2015 – Serena Williams (her 19th Grand Slam title)

Names of main courts: Rod Laver Arena, Hisense Arena, Margaret Court Arena

French Open

Dates: 24 May to 7 June 2015

Venue: Roland Garros, Paris, France


Men’s Singles Winner 2015 – Stanislas Wawrinka

Women’s Singles Winner 2015 – Serena Williams (her 20th Grand Slam title)

Names of Main Courts: Court Philippe Chatrier, Court Suzanne Lenglen


Dates: 29 June to 12 July 2015

Venue: The All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club, Wimbledon, London, UK


Gentlemen’s Singles Winner 2014 – Novak Djokovic

Ladies’ Singles Winner 2014 – Petra Kvitova

Names of Main Courts: Centre Court, No 1 Court, No 2 Court

Get your Free copy of the Wimbledon e-Companion here.

US Open

Dates: 31 August to 13 September 2015

Venue: Flushing Meadow, New York, USA


Men’s Singles Winner 2014 – Marin Cilic

Women’s Singles Winner 2014 – Serena Williams (this is Serena’s 18th grand slam singles title)

Names of Main Courts: Arthur Ashe Stadium, Louis Armstrong Stadium

BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global

Dates: 25 October to 1 November 2015

Venue: Singapore Sports Hub


Singles Winner 2014 – Serena Williams

ATP World Tour Finals

Dates: 15-22 November 2015

Venue: O2 Arena, London


Singles Winner 2014 – Novak Djokovic

Grand Slam Gal

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...